Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1981 Howard N. Eavenson Award  

Awarded To: Douglas F. Crickmer

For his service as Co-Editor of 'Elements of Practical Coal Mining' which has become the leading text in coal mining technology studies, for his successful efforts to bring out major changes in surface mining regulations and for his dedicated service as a leader in SME and the Coal Division.

About The Howard N. Eavenson Award:

The Howard N. Eavenson Award, first presented in 1969, is given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).