Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 2008 Howard N. Eavenson Award  

Awarded To: Yoginder P. Chugh

For sustained and outstanding contributions to coal industry through education, and applied research in ground control, dust control, and coal cumbustion byproducts management areas; for internationally recognized research in design of coal pillars and mine layouts for weak floor conditions; for demonstration of alternate mining geometry concepts in room-and-pillar mining; for development of a novel crib support, and for elevating the international visibility and status of the SIU Mining Engineering Department.

About The Howard N. Eavenson Award:

The Howard N. Eavenson Award, first presented in 1969, is given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).