Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1996 Howard N. Eavenson Award  

Awarded To: E. W. “Jake” Gieseke

For his outstanding contributions to the coal industry and pioneering endeavors in the fields of coal preparation, froth flotation, thickening, filtration, flocculant application, and magnetite recovery, all of which were forerunners to the technologies practiced by the industry today.

About The Howard N. Eavenson Award:

The Howard N. Eavenson Award, first presented in 1969, is given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).