Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1998 Howard N. Eavenson Award  

Awarded To: Syd S. Peng

For his outstanding and sustained contributions to the Coal Mining Industry as an educator, researcher and consultant; for being the benchmark for dedication, hard work and professionalism for hundreds of students entering the Industry under his tutelage; for his internationally recognized contributions to the advancement of knowledge in the areas of ground control and longwall mining; and for his achievements in encouraging the transfer of technological gains to practical use.

About The Howard N. Eavenson Award:

The Howard N. Eavenson Award, first presented in 1969, is given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).