Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 2012 Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal Award  

Awarded To: Jack E. Thompson

For his leadership in “Mining Sustainability” at McLaughlin before sustainability was a notion in our industry. And for elevating himself above the norm by being successful, technically revolutionary, generous, and a kind and good man.

About The Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal Award:

The Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal was established in 1932 and is awarded for distinguished achievement in mining administration, including metallurgy and petroleum. Charles F. Rand was President of the Institute in 1913 and Treasurer from 1922 to 1927. Rand was a developer of mines and new processes in iron mining. He was President of several mining companies.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).