Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1999 Howard N. Eavenson Award  

Awarded To: Madan M. Singh

For his distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining through research and publications in the theory and practice of rock mechanics in coal mining, civil engineering and geo-technical engineering, and for scientific and engineering contributions to underground and surface mining in subsidence, mine design, tunneling, site assessment, and ground water hydrology.

About The Howard N. Eavenson Award:

The Howard N. Eavenson Award, first presented in 1969, is given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of coal mining.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).