Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 2013 Frank F. Aplan Award  

Awarded To: Barbara Arnold

For her R&D contributions and accomplishments in all facets of coal processing, particularly froth flotation, computer simulation, flowsheet development, and plant evaluation.

About The Frank F. Aplan Award:

The Frank F. Aplan Award was established by UEF in 1989 and transferred to AIME in recognition of engineering or scientific contributions that further the understanding of the technology of coal and/or mineral processing. Frank F. Aplan, in addition to teaching and research, worked for several mining, metallurgical, and chemical companies. He has received several AIME and Member Society Awards.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).