Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1996 Rock Mechanics Award  

Awarded To: Bezalel C. Haimson

In recognition of developing the hydraulic fracturing technique as an engineering method of measuring in situ stresses. He has devoted his entire career to advancing this technology, to propagating the methodology through practicing the method himself, and to teaching the method to students and professionals throughout the world.

About The Rock Mechanics Award:

The Rock Mechanics Award, established in 1967, shall be given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of the field of rock mechanics.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).