Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 2001 Rock Mechanics Award  

Awarded To: Louis A. Panek

For sixty years of dedicated service as a researcher and advocator of rock mechanics for the safe and productive mining, especially for his involvement in demonstrating the validity of roof bolting, his development of in-situ stress measurement tools and solutions, and his studies and leadership regarding the assessment of large-scale rock-mass behavior.

About The Rock Mechanics Award:

The Rock Mechanics Award, established in 1967, shall be given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of the field of rock mechanics.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).