Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1950 William Lawrence Saunders Gold Medal Award  

Awarded To: Howard Nicholas Eavenson

For the leadership he has contributed to the mining profession and particularly for his engineering skill in design, construction, and installation of productive facilities for the coal mining industry, coupled with his inspirational aid to other research and his thorough and expressed knowledge of the economic problems of the coal industry.

About The William Lawrence Saunders Gold Medal Award:

The William Lawrence Saunders Gold Medal, established in 1927, and funded by AIME, recognizes distinguished achievement in mining other than coal.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).