Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The 1960 Robert H. Richards Award  

Awarded To: Norman L. Weiss

For his contributions to mineral engineering, and in particular for his development and application of differential flotation and cyanidation to complex base and precious metal ores, his outstanding work in mill design, his formulae for extraction and efficiency determinations, his contributions to the profession as an author of technical papers, and for his qualities of leadership, integrity, and devotion, and is never-failing willingness to help and inspire is fellow man, both professionally and personally.

About The Robert H. Richards Award:

The Robert H. Richards Award, established in 1948, and funded by AIME, recognizes achievement in any form which unmistakably furthers the art of mineral beneficiation in any of its branches.


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).