Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The Rock Mechanics Award

This award shall be given for distinguished contributions to the advancement of the field of rock mechanics and is open to all regardless of age, nationality, SME membership, or professional field. The Award shall consist of a suitable plaque containing a citation of the service or achievement upon which the award is based.

Selection of Recipients: Recipients of the award shall be selected by the Award Committee, subject to the approval of the Coal & Energy Division Executive Committee, the M&E Division Executive Committee, and the SME Executive Committee. The Committee shall submit its report through the Coal & Energy Division Chair and the M&E Division Chair to the SME Executive Director not later than August 1 of each year.

Not more than one award shall be made each year. An achievement in rock mechanics by a team of two or more may be recognized in manner designated by the Award Committee. If in any year the Committee of award shall not find a nominee whose contribution merits the award, or if the available funds are not sufficient to merit the costs of an award, it may recommend that no award be made.

Award Recipients

Choose any of the award recipients listed for more information:


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).