Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The Milton E. Wadsworth Award

The Milton E. Wadsworth Metallurgy Award, established in 1992, recognizes distinguished contributions that advance our understanding of the science and technology of non-ferrous chemical metallurgy.

Conditions for eligibility are as follows: 1) There are no limitations regarding nationality, race, creed, sex, membership in the society, or otherwise; 2) A candidate must be a living person who is able to personally receive the award at the Annual Meeting of the Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration; 3) Recipients of other MPD, SME and AIME awards are fully eligible to receive the Milton E. Wadsworth Award; 4) Areas eligible for consideration include, chemical thermodynamics, phase equilibria, chemical kinetics, transport phenomena, and other phenomena occurring in metallurgical processes such as hydrometallurgy, pyrometallurgy and electrometallurgy.

The award shall consist of a plaque, appropriately engraved with the name of the award, the name of the recipient, and the citation which describes the achievement upon which the award is based. The award will be presented at a lecture of the recipient’s choice at the Annual SME Meeting following his or her selection. Election to this honor is by the MPD Executive Committee with notification to the SME Executive Committee.


Award Recipients

Choose any of the award recipients listed for more information:


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).