Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The Arthur F. Taggart Award

The Arthur F. Taggart Award, established in 1970, is made for the paper or series of closely related papers with at least one common author, which in the opinion of the Committee represents a notable contribution to the science of minerals processing.

2. The selection shall be made from papers on mineral processing, published in Minerals and Metallurgical Processing Journal, Mining Engineering, Transactions, or any other appropriate SME publication published within the year preceding the Award. For the purpose of this Award, an Award year shall be considered to run from June 1 to May 31. The Award shall be presented at the next Annual Meeting of the Division.

3. All nominees for the Award must be members of SME. No other restrictions are to be attached to eligibility for the Award with respect to nationality, citizenship, age, sex, or occupation of the author or authors.


Award Recipients

Choose any of the award recipients listed for more information:


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).