Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

The Robert H. Richards Award

The Robert H. Richards Award, established in 1948, and funded by AIME, recognizes achievement in any form which unmistakably furthers the art of mineral beneficiation in any of its branches. The conditions of eligibility are as follows: 1) there are no limitations regarding nationality, membership in the Institute, or otherwise; 2) a candidate must be a living person able and willing to present himself in person to receive the award; 3) no person who has been awarded any of the other eight major AIME awards (Douglas, Saunders, Lucas, Rand, Ramsay, Fairless, Hardinge, and McConnell) is eligible for the Richards Award.

The award shall consist of a silver vanning plaque, appropriately engraved with the name of the award, the name of the recipient, and the citation of the particular achievement for which the award is being conferred. Election to this honor is by the SME MPD Executive Committee with notification to the SME Executive Committee.


Award Recipients

Choose any of the award recipients listed for more information:


© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).