Forgot password?
 
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
 
  Find the industry products
and services you need.
 
   
   
 
 

Contact SME  

 


Mailing Address

Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle
Englewood, CO 80112

Toll Free: 1-800-763-3132
Main Number: 303-948-4200 


View Larger Map 

Customer Service 

For Change of Address, Membership Directory Information, Dues Payment Information, Mailing List Sales, Memorabilia Sales, Education Materials and Teaching Aid Sales, Login and Password issues please contact SME Customer Service.

Phone: 303-948-4200

Toll Free: 800-763-3132 (outside of Denver, CO metro area)

Fax: 303-973-3845

Email: cs@smenet.org 

SME Departments 

Administration administration@smenet.org
Advertising goering@smenet.org
Bookstore/E-books books@smenet.org
Divisions & Local Sections baxter@smenet.org
Customer Service cs@smenet.org
Education vandervoort@smenet.org
Exhibits Management gury@smenet.org
SME Foundation kochevar@smenet.org
Information Services is@smenet.org
Meetings meetings@smenet.org
Membership membership@smenet.org
Mining Engineering publications@smenet.org
Mining Engineering Advertising goering@smenet.org
Publications publications@smenet.org
Web Management webmaster@smenet.org

Fax numbers 

Customer Service (303)-933-6269
Bookstore/E-books (303)-933-6269
Meetings (303)-979-3461
Membership (303)-948-4265
General (303)-973-3845

If you do not know the specific fax number for your purposes, please send your fax to SME's main fax number: (303) 973-3845. 
 

Staff Contacts

Customer Service
Gwen Lipkie (303) 948-4200
lipkie@smenet.org
Senior Customer Service Representative Change of Address, Education Materials, Memorabilia Sales Computer Records, Mailing List Sales, Teaching Aid Sales, Dues Payment Information, Membership Directory Information, Login and Password Issues
Audrey O'Shea (303) 948-4200
osheaa@smenet.org
Customer Service Representative  
Laura Alvarez

(303) 948-4200
alvarez@smenet.org

Customer Service Representative  
Ann Hoopingarner

(303) 948-4200
hoopingarner@smenet.org

Customer Service Representative  
Carol Kiser 
 
(303) 948-4225
books@smenet.org
Customer Service Representative Book Sales/E-books
Mary O'Shea
 
(303) 948-4211
oshea@smenet.org
Customer Service Manager Customer Service, Subscriptions
Membership Services
Tim Reagan
 
(303) 948-4266
reagan@smenet.org
Director of Operations  
Tara Davis
 
(303) 948-4215
davis@smenet.org
Membership Manager  
Kendra Elrod
 
(303) 948-4229
elrod@smenet.org
Membership Clerk Membership Services
Tessa Baxter
 
(303) 948-4208
baxter@smenet.org
Division & Section Coordinator

Awards, Scholarships, Division Committees, Section Support

Billie Emas
 
(303) 948-4204
emas@smenet.org
Membership & Marketing Coordinator

Membership Information, Marketing, Tradeshows,

Affinity Programs

Publications
Tim Reagan
 
(303) 948-4266
reagan@smenet.org
Director of Operations  
Steve Kral
 
(303) 948-4245
kral@smenet.org
Publications Editor Editorial
Bill Gleason
 
(303) 948-4234
gleason@smenet.org
Senior Editor Industry News Features 
Georgene Renner
 
(303) 948-4254
renner@smenet.org
Senior Editor  Section and Society News, Peer Review: M&E, MMP, Transactions
Emily Wunder
 
(303) 948-4240
wunder@smenet.org
Technical Editor SME Transactions Volume, Minerals and Metallurgical Processing
Ken Goering
 
(303) 948-4243
goering@smenet.org
Media Manager/Adv. Sales  Advertising Sales, Production
Nate Hurianek
 
(303) 948-4238
hurianek@smenet.org
Production Designer  
Jane Olivier
 
(303) 948-4200
olivier@smenet.org
Books Manager Books and Acquisitions
Meetings and Exhibits
Tim Reagan
 
(303) 948-4266
reagan@smenet.org
Director of Operations  
Carol Cudworth
 
(303) 948-4214
cudworth@smenet.org
Meetings Manager  
Liz Jones
 
(303) 948-4216
jones@smenet.org 
Meetings Coordinator Exhibits, Sponsorships, Meeting Registrations
Raven Refuerzo
 
(303) 948-4223
refuerzo@smenet.org
Technical Program Assistant Technical Program
Tara Davis
 
(303) 948-4215
davis@smenet.org
Membership Manager Technical Programs and Preprints
Dianna Gury
 
(303) 948-4213
gury@smenet.org
Exhibit Sales & Operations  
Justin Courtney  (303) 948-4228
courtney@smenet.org
Exhibits Assistant  
Education
Mona Vandervoort
 
(303) 948-4227
vandervoort@smenet.org
Education Coordinator  Career Information, Student Chapters, Membership Education, College Program Accreditation, NSTA
Tara Davis
 
(303) 948-4215
davis@smenet.org
Membership Manager Short Courses
SME Foundation
Sharon Schonhaut  (303) 948-4236
schonhaut@smenet.org
Director - Education and Foundation  
Rachel Grimes (303) 948-4247
grimes@smenet.org
Minerals Education Coalition Outreach Coordinator  Public Awareness Outreach
AnnMarie Kochevar (303) 948-4239
kochevar@smenet.org
Foundation Manager  
Lorie Laessig (303) 948-4246
laessig@smenet.org
Foundation Assistant  
Christina Page (303) 948-4224
page@smenet.org
Fundraising Coordinator  
Rebecca Smith (303) 948-4263
smith@smenet.org
Minerals Education Coalition Curriculum Coordinator  K - 12 Education
Professional Engineers Exam Committee
Andrew Schissler (303) 948-4252 
schissler@smenet.org
Professional Engineers Exam Coordinator  
Public Affairs & Government Relations
John Hayden (303) 948-4250 
hayden@smenet.org
Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations  
Heather Gravning (303) 948-4203
gravning@smenet.org
Social Media Administrator  SME Community & social media
Website Management
Login or Password Issues (303) 948-4200
cs@smenet.org 
Customer Support   
Paul Hoiberg (303) 948-4251
hoiberg@smenet.org
IS Manager  
Chris Buck (303) 948-4249
buck@smenet.org 
Technical Webmaster  For login or password issues please contact Customer Service. (303) 948-4200
cs@smenet.org 
Gregg Riggs (303) 948-4201
riggs@smenet.org
Web Developer  
Administration
Mike Hedges (303) 948-4219
hedges@smenet.org
Director of Finance and Administration  
Sandi Swayne
 
(303) 948-4217
swayne@smenet.org
Accounting Manager  
Beverly Mead
 
(303) 948-4221
mead@smenet.org
Accounts Receivable  
Joe Mow
 
(303) 948-4218
mow@smenet.org
Accounts Payable  
Executive Office
Dave Kanagy
 
(303) 948-4210
kanagy@smenet.org
Executive Director  
Mary O'Shea
 
(303) 948-4211
oshea@smenet.org
Executive Assistant  

 

 



 
 
© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).