Forgot password?
  Search thousands of documents on OneMine - the online global mining and minerals library:
  Find the industry products
and services you need.

Minerals Education Coalition Award Sub-Committee  

Minerals Education Coalition Award Sub-Committee


Pamela K. Wilkinson Chair 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2015
Dan Alexander Member 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2013
C. Dale Elifrits Member 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2015
Michael J. Garska Member 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2015
Isabelle LaBranch Member 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2013
David L. Kanagy Exec Director, ex officio n/v 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2014
Sharon Schonhaut SME Staff ex officio n/v 3/1/2012 - 2/28/2014


The Minerals Education Coalition will recognize outstanding individuals and organizations which have significantly aided in its activities and programs. Any SME member or Section may nominate a candidate for any award. All nominations must be submitted electronically on an official form, which will be posted on the SME and MEC websites, including all criteria and meeting all deadlines. MEC awards are not an automatic process. If no nominations are received, or nominations are not recommended for approval by the MEC Awards Sub-Committee, no awards will be made for that year. All Awards will be presented at the SME Annual Meeting Dinner. 

Choose any of the below listed items for recipients and more information:

MEC Leadership Award

MEC SME Organization Recognition Award

MEC SME Student Chapter Award 

MEC Partnership Appreciation Award



© SME · PH: 303-948-4200 and 800-763-3132 · FAX: 303-973-3845
12999 E. Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO 80112 - Sitemap
SME is a member society of OneMine, the SME Foundation, and the
American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME).