Outstanding Educator Award

The UCA of SME's Outstanding Educator Award is presented to professors and teachers who have had an exception career in academia and the education in the area of underground design and construction. These individuals also have had significant contributions to the industry through they academic interests, as well as the introduction of many student graduates into the industry. These individuals are nominated by their industry peers and bestowed the award by the UCA of SME Executive Committee. Please click on the nominate button below to begin the nomination process.

Deadline to submit your award nominations is October 31, 2019.

Award Recipients

Please select an award recipient below for more information.

2018 - Priscilla Nelson
2014 - Herbert Einstein
2012 - Edward Cording
2010 - Levent Ozdemir
2008 - Tor L. Brekke
Local Section and Student Chapter SearchLooking for a Professional Section or Student Chapter near you? Search SME Professional Sections and Student Chapters using your country, state, and zip code. Use the radius search to find sections or chapters closest to you based on your zip code.
Search For
Search By
View All Local Sections and Student Chapters