James Douglas Gold Medal

The James Douglas Gold Medal (Douglas Award) recognizes distinguished achievement in non-ferrous metallurgy, including both the beneficiation of ores and the alloying and utilization of nonferrous metals.

View the award guidelines

Submit a Nomination

Past Recipients:

2022 – Deepak Malhotra
2021 – Maurits Van Camp
2020 – James N. Orlich
2019 – Jiann-Yang (Jim) Hwang
2018 – Michael S. Moats
2017 – William F. Riggs
2016 – Daniel W. Kappes
2013 – Patrick Taylor

For more information, please contact SME at awards@smenet.org.