C. Dale & Kathleen B. Elifrits

MEC Leadership Award

This Award honors an individual SME member who has provided leadership to advance the mission of the MEC and has been involved in the delivery of its programs and/or activities. The C. Dale and Kathleen B. Elifrits MEC Leadership Award will be a customized Prazen bronze engraved plaque with a raised MEC mountain logo and $750 in cash. The awardee may decide to spend it in ways to continue his or her education outreach activities or donate it to their charity of choice engaged in MEC-type education and outreach related to minerals and mining

C. Dale and Kathleen B. Elifrits MEC Leadership Past Award Recipients:

2021 - Julie Marinucci

2020 - Charles L. Zimmerman

2019 - Kurt P. Doran

2018 - Pamela A. K. Wilkinson

2017 - Melissa L. H. Martinie

2016 - Cori Ekholm

2015 - Kenneth J. Reid

2014 - Angie Harmon

2013 - Julie C. Lucas

2012 - Richard (Dick) Beach

For more information, please contact SME at awards@smenet.org.