Robert Earll McConnell Award

This award  recognizes those whose beneficial service to mankind by engineers through significant contributions which tend to enhance a nation's standard of living or replenish its natural resources (e.g., discover major mineral supply; by development of an engineering process to extend present minerals supplies; or outstanding engineering contributions that, in other ways, enhance the standard of living).

Past Award Recipients

2024 – Denise C. Johnson
2022 – Mary M. Poulton
2021 – Not Awarded
2020 – Hamdi A. Tchelepi
2019 – Ahmed S. Abou-Sayed
2018 – Ali Ghalambor
2018 – Nikhil C. Trivedi
2017 – Charles R. Williams II
2013 – Larry Watters
2012 – Joseph Iannicelli

For more information, please contact SME at